Using SQL Explorer to Connect to SQL SERVER in Eclipse

SQL Explorer is a useful plugin fro Eclipse which provides a very nice SQL Toolset. Whenever I have to setup the connect string I always seem to take many attempts until i get it just so.

so after reading some MSDN docs I decided to post my string here so that next time I have it handy.

NOTE : the default driver name is usually wrong the old jdbc driver used the following classname

com.microsoft.jdbc.sqlserver.SQLServerDriver

The Latest driver uses the subtly different

com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver

once the driver is set up the connect string is.

jdbc:sqlserver://localhost;instanceName=SQLEXPRESS;database=mydatabase;

Technorati Tags:

9 Responses to “Using SQL Explorer to Connect to SQL SERVER in Eclipse”

  1. http://nagocity.com/gallery/nago-beach/IMG_0633.JPG.php Says:

    Every weekend i used to go to see this website, as i want enjoyment, for
    the reason that this this site conations in fact fastidious funny information too.

  2. ganyingquan.org Says:

    I wanted to thank you for this fantastic read!
    ! I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it. I have you bookmarked to
    look at new stuff you post…

  3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKI8uPZtqXc Says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming
    having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers

  4. www.youtube.com Says:

    Rudraprayag is one particular of the Panch Prayags or 5 confluences of Alaknanda River.
    It is an ancient temple of beheaded Ganesha.

  5. Ed Dales Digital Publishing Blueprint Says:

    Thanks for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I
    am waiting for your next write ups thanks once again.

  6. Terminix Says:

    Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your content seem to be running off the screen
    in Firefox. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to
    do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The design look great though! Hope you get the
    issue fixed soon. Cheers

  7. Francesco Says:

    thanks thanks thanks!

  8. Elana Says:

    Appreciate this post. Let mee try it out.

  9. jasa bersih hunian bandung Says:

    Nice weblog right here! Additionally your web site loads up fast!
    What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate hyperlink
    for your host? I want my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

Leave a comment